Now a New Religious Civil Liberties Fight for Our Coven – the Right for Access to the land and cabin I plan on turning into our Covenstead

31 May (3)

26 June (16)

Those of you who follow this or my BSSS blog surely remember

Our Coven’s Fight as Ordained Witch Priests and Priestesses to legally perform Marriages in Pennsylvania

and

Victory regarding the Right of Witch Priests and Priestess in PA to legally marry couples, or as Charlton Heston said in “The 10 Commandments” – “Victory is Mine Sayeth The (Horned God) Lord”

but if not follow the links above. Bottom line, the ACLU already won this fight X 3 in various parts of Pennsylvania and with the help of my land deed lawyer, who happened to be the lawyer for the County too, he talked the Purveyor of Deeds to recognize a Third Degree Witch Priest/ess as “an ordained minister of an established religion who has a congregation that meets regularly” to quote the Law of the State of PA. Well we thirds are all of the above – we are “ordained / initiated clergy”. We are of an “established religion” of Wicca / BTW Witchcraft which has been recognized in this country since the 1950s, We are a “Congregation” aka Coven and we “meet regularly” for Sabats and Esbats., to quote the statues of the State of Pennsylvania.  Soooooo, we Do have the right to Legally Marry in PA. Fight over, Case closed.

Tonight at 19:30 EDST i am going to the Township’s monthly planning committee where I will discuss the fact that i have a holding tank but no way to have it pumped up, which will give the Codes officer a fit. We shall see.They may have some authority over the person who owns the entire mountain and thus the property around me on two sides, to make him come up on a weekday and wait around for hours until such matters happen within a few hours of when scheduled. But they will probably just tell me to sue him. Well website number one said it was at such and such place at such and such time, website number two said the opposite, so i started calling every number on the notices in the driving thunderstorm until i got a human being who was in a meeting not related in a firehouse not far away and went there to wait an hour to meet a lady who listened to half my story and directed me to a meeting next Monday at the township building i vote at. I will be there with pentagrams, i mean bells on, taking lots of note and maybe even audio recording it if that is legal. We shall see.

I think am am just going to have to get a lawyer, like i can afford a litigation lawyer in the state i am in now, and it is too bad it is not “we” to share the draconian costs of such a venture against someone who probably has deep pockets. I don’t expect any of our coven, who are mostly just making ends meet, to assist, and having never charged a dollar for anything these past 33 years would not take it anyway. But once again, this is my job, to protect the religious rights of Witches under the Constitution and Bills of Rights of the USA and to fight against local sectarian political interpretations as in the “who can marry whom in this backwards hillbilly county”.

I tried various lawyer groups who do pro bona work, but like i said i have no mulla in the wallet or bank but own property, so i do not quality. I tried the county agency on the aging and same situation.

So i consulted with my bro and he said to contact the County Sheriff, who i think is just going to tel me the same as my lawyer, to hire a high powered attorney, but like i said, i do not have the money. Either way on Monday i will drive to his fairly nearby Courthouse office.

So, Monday after the long weekend i will go to the Township meting and meet with the Sheriff and starts calling every civil litigation attorney in the burg and the suburbs.

The ACLU is already involved in running it past their legal team to see if there is any ground to stand on for blocking access for a disabled person and for blocking access to a church so that older people can drive in instead of walking across my plank bridge and up steep cinder block steps, or parking near the gate and walking through bear, snake and mosquito infested swampy ground (depending on the last rain or not) for a distance of maybe 1000 meters.

BTW i have worked some of my most darkest magickes in this situation already as i am /Really Pissed. I am already applying what DJ is teaching me of PW plus my own twisted little things like collecting the tire prints in the mud etc….

I just wish this could be worked out honourably, peacefully and logically mano y mano.. Sir – you can trust me with a key to the gate. I have policed trespassers on your property for a decade, sending photos of vehicles and their license plates to my neighbor to send to you. I have cleaned up all trash on the long winding logging road up the mountain for a decade. Why does this all have to become sduch a contentious issue?

Any suggestions?

Legal Disclaimer – There is No intention of slander or defamation of character in this post, just the facts as i see them.

26 June (6)

All Photos Copyright GLHoke 2014

Note – this post edited 4 July 2014

 Addendum 11 July 2014 – In the last week i have talked with the Sheriff of this County, who basically said there was nothing to do but what my attorney said – sue him in civil court. I met with the Purveyor of Deeds where my lawyer who is also the lawyer for the County got us the right as witches to legally marry people in PA and this County, and she was very helpful. There was Lots in the public record, like the denier’s survey from a couple years ago, and land deeds going back to the early to mid 1800s showing the right of way even back then, though most of it is now grown over with trees, having been replaced by the road in front of my house. I then went to a meeting of the Township supervisors and plead my case. Of course they did not want to hear words like ACLU and Wicca so i am “out” in the Township as a “left wing tree hugger” and “worshiper of Satan” LOL. Needless to say i gave my card to everyone so we shall see if anyone can read and has high speed internet….. at the Courthouse i tracked down a lawyer who refereed me to a civil litigation lawyer who is in an old Methodist church right downtown. I was raised Methodist. Synchronicity. I await the legal team at the ACLU for whether i have an ADA and Religious discrimination suit. That usually takes several weeks as they have thousands of applicants because of the rabid discrimination here in the Bible belt regarding right guaranteed by the Constitutions and Bill of Rights of the USA and the State of Pa….

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Now a New Religious Civil Liberties Fight for Our Coven – the Right for Access to the land and cabin I plan on turning into our Covenstead

  1. Addendum 11 July 2014 – In the last week i have talked with the Sheriff of this County, who basically said there was nothing to do but what my attorney said – sue him in civil court. I met with the Purveyor of Deeds where my lawyer who is also the lawyer for the County got us the right as witches to legally marry people in PA and this County, and she was very helpful. There was Lots in the public record, like the denier’s survey from a couple years ago, and land deeds going back to the early to mid 1800s showing the right of way even back then, though most of it is now grown over with trees, having been replaced by the road in front of my house. I then went to a meeting of the Township supervisors and plead my case. Of course they did not want to hear words like ACLU and Wicca so i am “out” in the Township as a “left wing tree hugger” and “worshiper of Satan” LOL. Needless to say i gave my card to everyone so we shall see if anyone can read and has high speed internet….. at the Courthouse i tracked down a lawyer who refereed me to a civil litigation lawyer who is in an old Methodist church right downtown. I was raised Methodist. Synchronicity. I await the legal team at the ACLU for whether i have an ADA and Religious discrimination suit. That usually takes several weeks as they have thousands of applicants because of the rabid discrimination here in the Bible belt regarding right guaranteed by the Constitutions and Bill of Rights of the USA and the State of Pa….

Comments are closed.